Darkley Primary School

School opens for term 1 on Tuesday 1st September for all children at 9:15am. All children must have school clothing correctly labeled with their name in permenant writing or stitching. Children are permitted on the premises from 9am and will be supervised. We look forward to welcoming all children back to school.

New parents please subscribe to the email newsletter. This will keep you up to date on the latest news, dinner menu and upcoming events from the school.

Welcome to Darkley Primary School!

A very warm welcome to our site. We hope that the website will contribute to us being an accessible and informative school, whilst providing us with the opportunity to share some of the wonderful things that go on in Darkley Primary School.

Latest News

19th May 2016
There has been a phenomenal level of interest in what started out as a whole school...
&nsbp;
 
13th May 2016
Primary 1 and 2 had some of their play sessions outside is week.  With sun hats...
 
 
 
 
 

Latest Gallery

Homework set for all pupils during test week
Homework set for all pupils during test week
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Laura and Ellie are now Accelerated Reader millionaires
Laura and Ellie are now Accelerated Reader millionaires
 
Most 100% and greatest word count winners
Most 100% and greatest word count winners
 
 
 
Congratulations to the children who were placed in their categories.
Congratulations to the children who were placed in their categories.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 25th May 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Thursday, 26th May 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Friday, 27th May 2016
Monthly awards
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Sunday, 29th May 2016
P4 Do this in memory of me mass at 9am
Monday, 30th May 2016
School closed
Tuesday, 31st May 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Wednesday, 1st June 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Thursday, 2nd June 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Friday, 3rd June 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Monday, 6th June 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)
Tuesday, 7th June 2016
8.15 - 9am (Breakfast Club)